If you leave the company, your hvv M mobility budget will be deactivated by your employer.
If you take a "time-out", your budget will be temporarily blocked for the period of your time-out. As soon as your hvv M mobility budget is released again by your employer, it will be visible again in the hvv switch app and can be used.
Both statuses are visible to you in the hvv switch app.
If you do not have access to your mobility budget, you can simply enter a different payment method before or during the booking process.